Avantasia - The Flying Opera: Around the World in Twenty Days - Live (2011) [BDRip 1080p]

Discussion in 'Music Videos' started by brozas, Nov 27, 2015.

  1. brozas

    brozas Member

    Jul 31, 2014
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Avantasia - The Flying Opera: Around the World in Twenty Days - Live (2011) [BDRip 1080p]
    Genre: Symphonic metal,Progressive metal,Power metal,Hard rock
    Quality: MKV/BDRip 1080p
    Video: MPEG4 (H264) 1920x1080 24fps 8 640 Kbps
    Audio: LPCM 2.0 / 48 kHz / 1536 kbps / 16-bit
    Full Size: 8,68Gb

    Avantasia - the superband, which was formed by EDGUY frontman Tobias Sammet, includes such members as Jorn Lande (Masterplan), Andre Matos (ex-Angra) and Kai Hansen (ex-Helloween). The live footage was recorded at Wacken Open Air Festival (Germany) and Masters of Rock Festival (Czech Republic), and includes such tracks as 'Twisted Mind', 'Lost in Space' and Serpents in Paradise'.

    • Avantasia was an all-star side project headed by Tobias Sammet, lead singer of the prog-tinged German power metal band Edguy. While recording a guest appearance from Blind Guardian singer Hansi Kursch with his regular band, Sammet conceived of a massive-scale rock opera featuring the cream of the current power metal scene. He spent a year composing the material, named the "band" Avantasia, and recruited a variety of vocalists to tell his story: Gamma Ray's Kai Hansen, Stratovarius' Timo Tolkki, Virgin Steele's David DeFeis, Angra's Andre Matos, Warrior's Rob Rock, and Within Temptation's Sharon den Adel. For the backing band, Sammet gathered guitarists Jens Ludwig (Edguy) and Henjo Richter (Gamma Ray), bassist Markus Grosskopf (Helloween), and drummer Alex Holzwarth (Rhapsody). The album, The Metal Opera, was filled with tried-and-true fantasy themes and anthemic, progressive pomp-metal; it was released by Century Media in the summer of 2001 and was followed by the sequel, The Metal Opera, Vol. 2, the following year in 2002. The band returned years later with its Scarecrow Saga, a three-album piece consisting of The Scarecrow, released in 2008, and The Wicked Symphony and Angel of Babylon, both released in 2010. The Flying Opera, a live set from the Scarecrow tours, was released in 2011, and the following year they unleashed The Mystery of Time, their biggest production yet, which featured the Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg. --Artist Biography by Steve Huey

    The Live Show (Live at Wacken Open Air 2008 & Masters of Rock Festival 2008)
    1 Twisted Mind
    2 The Scarecrow
    3 Another Angel Down
    4 Prelude / Reach Out For The Light
    5 Inside
    6 No Return
    7 The Story Ain't Over
    8 Shelter From The Rain
    9 Lost In Space
    10 I Don't Believe In Your Love
    11 Avantasia
    12 Serpents In Paradise
    13 Promised Land
    14 The Toy Master
    15 Farewell
    16 Sign Of The Cross / The Seven Angels (Medley)

    Line Up:

    Tobias Sammet - lead vocals
    Sascha Paeth - guitars
    Oliver Hartmann - guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals
    Robert Hunecke-Rizzo - bass, backing vocals
    Miro - keyboards, backing vocals
    Felix Bohnke - drums
    Amanda Somerville - backing vocals, lead vocals
    Cloudy Yang - backing vocals






Share This Page