Eric Clapton - Slowhand at 70: Live at The Royal Albert Hall (2015) [BDRip 1080p]

Discussion in 'Music Videos' started by brozas, Nov 23, 2015.

  1. brozas

    brozas Member

    Jul 31, 2014
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Eric Clapton - Slowhand at 70: Live at The Royal Albert Hall (2015) [BDRip 1080p]
    Genre: Blues Rock
    Quality: BDRip 1080p
    Video: MPEG-4 AVC 8770 Kbps Kbps / 1920*1080p / 23.976 fps / 16:9
    Audio: English DTS 5.1 / 48 kHz /1510 Kbps / 24-bit
    Full Size:7,61Gb

    • Slowhand at 70 - Live at the Royal Albert Hall is a concert film released by the British pop-rock musician Eric Clapton. It features a selection of songs, Clapton performed on May 21, 2015 while he played during his "70th Birthday Celebration" tour at London's iconic Royal Albert Hall. While on tour in London, Clapton broke the 200th concert mark, making him the act, who has most performed at the British venue. The film was released from September 14, 2015 onwards via cinema broadcasting in various territories. The cinema release also featured an in-depth report about Clapton's history at the Royal Albert Hall. A DVD, Blu-ray, compact disc and grammophone record release of the performance was released on November 13, 2015.

    Eric Clapton booked a series of shows at his beloved venue the Royal Albert Hall in May of 2015, choosing to document this stint via a concert film and an accompanying album, both called Slowhand at 70: Live at the Royal Albert Hall. This is not the first live album of Clapton's to be recorded at the Royal Albert Hall -- 1991's 24 Nights documented a near month-long residency at the London hall -- and, generally, this performance does have a familiar feel, thanks in part to the set and in part to Clapton playing with a band who has been with him for a long time. There are a few surprises -- Paul Carrack takes lead on "You Are So Beautiful," played in tribute to then-recently departed Joe Cocker; Andy Fairweather-Low sings the closer, "High Time We Went" -- but this is a lived-in, almost stately affair, relying heavily on blues and Slowhand staples, all taken at a dignified midtempo. Perhaps appropriately, Clapton's performance isn't fiery, but he does dig into these grooves and seems to enjoy being with his old mates, and playing his old tunes in his old haunt. --AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

    1. Somebody's Knocking 7:08
    2. Key to the Highway 5:06
    3. Tell the Truth 6:37
    4. Pretending 5:35
    5. Hoochie Coochie Man 5:25
    6. You Are So Beautiful" (Featuring Paul Carrack) 4:45
    7. Can't Find My Way Home" (Featuring Nathan East) 6:16
    8. I Shot the Sheriff 9:30
    9. Driftin' Blues 6:30
    10. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out 3:32
    11. Tears in Heaven 5:02
    12. Layla 6:57
    13. Let It Rain 5:35
    14. Wonderful Tonight 3:55
    15. Crossroads 6:07
    16. Cocaine 8:51
    17. High Time Went (Featuring Paul Carrack · Andy Fairweather Low) 5:37






Share This Page