Help! Please....

Discussion in 'Archive' started by SaniyaMirza, Dec 26, 2008.

  1. SaniyaMirza

    SaniyaMirza New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    I need some desperate help. I had my brother in law go on my laptop that I just recently purchased and he went on some porn sites and apparently i have some crap hijacking my laptop. Eset can find it and i've tried to install numerous versions of Bitdefender but when I attempt to update Bitdefender i get " could not connect to the update server . Please check the internet connection and try again." But my internet connection is fine.

    What do I do? How can I get all of this crap out of my system? What application can I use?
     
  2. SaniyaMirza

    SaniyaMirza New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    I guess not.... lol.
     
  3. winningless727

    winningless727 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    download latest version of bitdefender and be sure that if you use trial then it doesnt expire ..And never ever use two antivirus same time ..delete one i prefer use only bitdefender
     
  4. SaniyaMirza

    SaniyaMirza New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    I downloaded the latest version of Bitdefender but when I try to update it I get an error message, " An error occured during the update ( could not connect ). If the problem persists, please contact Bitdefender support ( contact imformation available in About section... What the heck do I do? I ran the patch several times and ESET was previously uninstalled?
     
  5. winningless727

    winningless727 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    then your program has been blacklisted .. I dont know if you try to cracked bitdefender with serial .I suggest you if you have virus in your computer then just install trial version from offical website of bitdefender it can run update without problem and clean virus ..Then if you dont want to spend money on antivirus program download avast home edition it is free for home users and quite effective
     
  6. fabianledes

    fabianledes New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Avast is very lean. But it will attempt to run over seven different processes on boot.
    Be sure to combine and sort, running only what you need so that it doesn't suck up
    your system resources. Even with a great processor and lots of RAM, some of these
    AV residents can strip efficiency. It's worth getting a bit defender that works.
     
  7. SaniyaMirza

    SaniyaMirza New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Thanks, but for some reason it seams that there is no full working copy of Bitdefender that I have found...
     
  8. pasaa001

    pasaa001 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know this may not make a lot of sense but, your system is screwed. Don't waste time trying to recover. It won't work. Get a good copy of Win XP from this site and reformat and install a fresh copy. That's the only thing that will work. If you find something that will fix it without doing this I want to know about it because I have found nothing to date that helps.
     
  9. fabianledes

    fabianledes New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Before you BLOW your system away.

    Check for PE .EXE files copied to the
    Windows System Folder %System%\

    Disable them so that they do not launch
    when your system starts.

    PM me a copy of the folder.
    SH*T I should've put in on this sooner.
    I will filter and advise if you like.

    No Charge <grin>
     
  10. you should get hijackthis and malwarebytes. both are free. run them, they both save the logs. if larman isnt around i will be. ive had alot of experiance with bugs
     
  11. SaniyaMirza

    SaniyaMirza New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Thanks a mil guys.. and gals for the help. Just wondering how to get the copy of the folder lar.man is requesting. I'm kinda dumb to this.

    Thanks again.
     
  12. SaniyaMirza

    SaniyaMirza New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Hey guys, whats up... The computer i was referring to is an Acer Aspire One Netbook with a 8.9 inch screen. Well, I tried to do a system restore but i wouldnt allow me to. Then one of the other guys at work showed me that there is an icon on the screen, "Acer eRecovery Management" icon that allowed me to restore my laptop back to the factory settings. So, thank you for all your help. You gotta love people like you guys that are willing to assist.

    Thanks.
     
  13. ive been in your shoes way too many times to not offer what ive learned out of it. sorry u had to loose everything
     
  14. samkeymaster

    samkeymaster Guest

    I just reinstalled 3 computers for friends from scratch most of them had good virus progies and none of them helped there is a bad virus going round right now that will not let you update virus programs update microsoft or anything it cripples your system and all you get is porn popups or crap so just a reminder get a good programs that blocks crap sites like most porn sites are. I use Trendmicro pc-cillin and it works but it does have its ups and downs like if you disable it your vunerable but most time it works.
     
  15. SaniyaMirza

    SaniyaMirza New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Thank you. Thank God that this is the one that I use just to bring to work. So out of 144gb I only had 2gb of info on it and everything else on a portable hardrive so i didnt loose anything. I'll your advise and try a good program.... And thank you splicedenergy for your assistance also.
     
  16. Sephiroth

    Sephiroth Guest

    Try to have a look in the hosts file located in C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc. There could be series of sites listed in it which will be blocked. There was an old virus which used this file to stop system from communicating with anti-virus sites or windows update site.
     

Share This Page