LL Cool J - All World Greatest Hits (iTunes Version)-1996

Discussion in 'Music' started by Sheriff, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. Sheriff

    Sheriff Administrator Staff Member

    Feb 18, 2012
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Divxturka.net is using Redbunker! Because Redbunker is better than Hotfile, Netload and Rapidshare ! Click here and buy REDBUNKER premium account!


    Description: Few rappers can boast a catalogue as consistent as LL Cool J’s. The Queens-bred MC’s 1985 debut redefined the sound of Hip-Hop with a single crushing blow, replacing the slick, dance floor oriented sounds of Old School Hip-Hop with the spare trunk shaking roar of the Roland 808 drum machine. In the years that followed LL Cool J became one of the few rappers who was able to court mainstream success while remaining true to his hardcore roots. In 1996 Def Jam released this greatest hits package offering a good summary of Cool J’s career, from the relentless minimalism of early hits like “Rock The Bells” to the smooth talking braggadocio that followed. Though Cool J’s rhythmically uncomplicated delivery and simple but effective lyrical put-downs could never compare with the labyrinthine flows of MC’s like Rakim and Big Daddy Kane, his gritty, authoritative baritone lent gravitas to even his airiest verses. Classic albums like Bigger and Deffer and Mama Said Knock You Out are well represented here.

    Track List:

    1 I Can’t Live Without My Radio
    2 Rock the Bells
    3 I’m Bad
    4 I Need Love
    5 Going Back to Cali
    6 Jack the Ripper
    7 Jingling Baby
    8 Big Ole Butt
    9 The Boomin’ System
    10 Around the Way Girl
    11 Mama Said Knock You Out
    12 Back Seat
    13 I Need a Beat
    14 Doin’ It
    15 Loungin’ (Who Do Ya Luv)
    16 Hey Lover

    Release Name: LL_Cool_J-All_World-Greatest_Hits_(iTunes_Version)-1996
    Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
    Label: ℗ 1996 The Island Def Jam Music Group Inc.
    Format: m4a
    Size: 141 MB
    Store Date: Nov 05, 1996



Share This Page